Faculty and Staff


Music Department Faculty


Photo of Nancy Ypma
Dr. Nancy S. Ypma

Chair, Division of Visual and Performing Arts
Hettenhausen Center for the Arts 1112
(618) 537-6922
nypma@mckendree.edu

  

 

 

 

Photo of Jennifer ModerDr. Jennifer A. Moder

Assistant Professor of Music Education
Director of Concert Band and Wind Ensemble
Hettenhausen Center for the Arts 1090
(618) 537-6428
jamoder@mckendree.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

Instrumental Faculty

        

       Keyboard

 

Photo of Joseph WelchDr. Joseph Welch                     

Piano
jdwelch@mckendree.edu

                                                            

                                                             

 

 

 

                                                        Melissa Ray

                                                        Piano
                                                        Instrumental Accompanist
                                                        Accompanist: Concert Choir/Chamber Choir
                                                        maray@mckendree.edu

 

                                                        Maurice Egeston

                                                        Piano
                                                        Director: Vocal Jazz 
                                                        mbegeston@mckendree.edu

 

                                                        Dr. Nancy S. Ypma

                                                        Organ 
                                                        Piano
                                                        Harpsichord
                                                        Director: Concert Choir/Chamber Choir 
                                                        nypma@mckendree.edu

 

                                             Brett Klaus

                                                         Piano
                                                         Vocal and Instrumental Accompanist

         
      Voice


Photo of Debra HarresDebra Harres

Soprano/Coordinator for Vocal Studies
dhharres@mckendree.edu

 

                                                             

 

 

 

 

                                                        Kathleen Favazza

                                                   Soprano
                                                         kpfavazza@mckendree.edu

                                              

Woodwinds 

 

Photo of Jennifer GartleyDr. Jennifer Gartley

Flute
Director: Flute Ensemble
jagartley@mckendree.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

Photo of Mary Ann JordanMary Ann Jordan

Clarinet
Director: Clarinet Choir
mnjordan@mckendree.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

OboeDr. Melissa Gustafson-Hinds

(sabbatical, 2015-2016)
Oboe
magustafsonhinds@mckendree.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

Photo of Robert JordanDr. Robert Jordan

Bassoon
Director: Woodwind Ensemble
rdjordan@mckendree.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

Photo of Ryan JanusRyan Janus

Saxophone
Director: Saxophone Ensemble
rgjanus@mckendree.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

Brass

 

Photo of Dawn WeberDawn Weber

Trumpet
Director: Purple Jazz Ensemble, Jazz Combo
dmweber@mckendree.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

Photo of Helena GiammargoDr. Helena Giammarco

Horn
hgiammarco@mckendree.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

tromboneDr. David Gonzalez

Trombone
Director: White Jazz Combo

 

 

 

 

 

 

Photo of Matthew Kuebler

Matthew Kuebler

Tuba
Euphonium
Director: Low Brass Ensemble
mjkuebler@mckendree.edu

 

 

 

 

 


Percussion

 

Photo of Evan HindsEvan Hinds

Percussion & Drumline
echinds@mckendree.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

snare drum

Michael Correa

Percussion
Director: Percussion Ensemble 

     

 

 

 

 

 

      Strings

 

Dr. Timothy Fischer Photo of Tim Fisher

Guitar
tdfischer@mckendree.edu 

                                                         

 

 

 

 

                                                       Yuko Fisher

                                                        Violin
                                                        Viola
                                                        Cello
                                                        yfisher@mckendree.edu

           

Photo of Mark ConnorDr. Mark Connor

Music Theory I-IV
Aural Skills Lab I-IV
Composition Lessons
mjconnor@mckendree.edu

 

                                                         

 

 

                                               Dr. Nathan Mandel

                                               Music Appreciation On-Line Course
                                                        namandel@mckendree.edu