Faculty and Staff


Music Department Faculty

 

Photo of Nancy YpmaDr. Nancy S. Ypma

Professor of Music
Chair, Division of Visual and Performing Arts
Hettenhausen Center for the Arts 1112
(618) 537-6922
nypma@mckendree.edu

 

 

 

 

Photo of John McDonald, D.M.A.Dr. John McDonald

Assistant Professor of Music Education
Hettenhausen Center for the Arts 1110
(618) 537-6554
jtmcdonald@mckendree.edu

 

 

 

 

Photo of Jennifer ModerDr. Jennifer A. Moder

Assistant Professor of Music Education
Director of Concert Band and Wind Ensemble
Hettenhausen Center for the Arts 1090
(618) 537-6428
jamoder@mckendree.edu

 

 

 

 

Instrumental Faculty


Brass:

 

Photo of Dawn WeberDawn Weber

Trumpet
Director: Purple Jazz Ensemble, Jazz Combo
dmweber@mckendree.edu

 

 

 

 

 

Cara Kizer

Horn
clkizer@mckendree.edu

 

Dr. David Gonzalez

Trombone
dgonzalez@mckendree.edu
 

Photo of Matthew Kuebler

Matthew Kuebler

Tuba
Euphonium
Director: Low Brass Ensemble
mjkuebler@mckendree.edu

 

 

 

 

Jazz:


Dustin Shrum

Director: Jazz Ensemble
Director: Jazz Combos
dashrum@mckendree.edu

 

Keyboard:

 

Photo of Joseph WelchDr. Joseph Welch

Piano
jdwelch@mckendree.edu

 

 

 

 

 

Melissa Ray

Piano
Instrumental Accompanist
Accompanist: Concert Choir/Chamber Choir
maray@mckendree.edu

 

Maurice Egeston

Piano
Director: Vocal Jazz
mbegeston@mckendree.edu

 

Dr. Nancy S. Ypma

Organ
Piano
Harpsichord
Director: Concert Choir/Chamber Choir
nypma@mckendree.edu

 

Brett Klaus

Piano
Vocal and Instrumental Accompanist


Percussion:


Michael Correa

Percussion
Director: Percussion Ensemble

 

Strings:

 

Alberto Beto

Guitar


Guy Cantonwine

Bass
gpcantonwine@mckendree.edu

Yuko Fisher

Violin
Viola
Cello
yfisher@mckendree.edu

 

Photo of Mark ConnorDr. Mark Connor

Aural Skills Lab I-IV
Composition Lessons
mjconnor@mckendree.edu

 

 

 



Dr. Nathan Mandel

Music Appreciation On-Line Course
namandel@mckendree.edu

 

Voice:


Photo of Debra Harres
Debra Harres

Soprano/Coordinator for Vocal Studies
dhharres@mckendree.edu

 

 

 

 

 


Woodwind:

 

Photo of Jennifer GartleyDr. Jennifer Gartley

Flute
Director: Flute Ensemble
jagartley@mckendree.edu

 

 


 

 

Photo of Mary Ann JordanMary Ann Jordan

Clarinet
Director: Clarinet Choir
mnjordan@mckendree.edu

 

 

 

 

 

Photo of Robert JordanDr. Robert Jordan

Bassoon
Oboe
Director: Woodwind Ensemble
rdjordan@mckendree.edu

 

 

 

 

 

Photo of Ryan JanusRyan Janus

Saxophone
Director: Saxophone Ensemble
rgjanus@mckendree.edu