Faculty and Staff


Music Department Faculty


Nancy Ypma
Dr. Nancy S. Ypma

Chair, Division of Visual and Performing Arts 
Hettenhausen Center for the Arts 1112

(618) 537-6922

nypma@mckendree.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

Jennifer ModerDr. Jennifer A. Moder

Assistant Professor of Music Education
Concert Band Director
Hettenhausen Center for the Arts 1090
(618) 537-6428
jamoder@mckendree.edu
 

 

 

 

 

 

Instrumental Faculty

        

       Keyboard

                                                                   Dr. Joseph Welch  

                                                             Piano

                                                             Vocal Accompanist

                                                             jdwelch@mckendree.edu

                                                            

                                                             Melissa Ray

                                                             Piano

                                                             Instrumental Accompanist

                                                             Accompanist: Concert Choir / Chamber Choir

                                                             maray@mckendree.edu

 

                                                             Maurice Egeston

                                                             Piano

                                                             Director: Vocal Jazz

                                                             mbegeston@mckendree.edu

 

                                                             Dr. Nancy S. Ypma

                                                             Organ 

                                                             Piano

                                                             Harpsichord

                                                             Director: Concert Choir / Chamber Choir

                                                             nypma@mckendree.edu 

         Voice

                                                             Debra Harres

                                                             Soprano / Coordinator for Vocal Studies

                                                             dhharres@mckendree.edu

 

                                                             Kathleen Favazza

                                                             Soprano

                                                             kpfavazza@mckendree.edu

                                              
Woodwinds 

Dr. Jennifer GartleyDr. Jennifer Gartley

Flute

Director: Flute Ensemble

jagartley@mckendree.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

Mary Ann JordanMSGT Mary Nan Jordan

Clarinet
mnjordan@mckendree.edu


 

 

 

 

 

 

OboeDr. Melissa Gustafson-Hinds

Oboe
magustafsonhinds@mckendree.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

Robert JordanMSGT Robert Jordan

Bassoon

Director: Woodwind Ensemble

rdjordan@mckendree.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

Neil OstercampNeil Ostercamp

Saxophone

Director: Jazz Combo / Saxophone Ensemble

nlostercamp@mckendree.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

Brass

Dawn WeberDawn Weber

Trumpet

Director: Jazz Ensemble

dmweber@mckendree.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

HornDr. Helena Giammarco

Horn
hgiammarco@mckendree.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

Jennifer ModerDr. Jennifer A. Moder

Trombone

Director: Brass Quintet

jamoder@mckendree.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

kuebler

TSGT Matthew Kuebler

Tuba
mjkuebler@mckendree.edu

 

 

 

 

 


Percussion

HindsEvan Hinds

Percussion & Drumline
echinds@mckendree.edu

 

 

 

 

 

        Strings

                                                         Yuko Fisher                                             

                                                         Violin

                                                         yfisher@mckendree.edu

 

                                                         Curt Brewer

                                                         Guitar

                                                         cjbrewer@mckendree.edu

 

                                                         Doug Byrkit

                                                       String Bass

                                                         dabyrkit@mckendree.edu

 

 

Academic Faculty

                                                         Dr. Nancy S. Ypma

                                                       Introduction to Fine Arts

                                                         Music History

                                                         Introduction to Conducting

                                                       

                                                         Dr. Jennifer A. Moder

                                                         Fundamentals of Music 

                                                         Music Appreciation

                                                         Music Education Courses

                                                         jamoder@mckendree.edu 

 

                                                         Dr. Mark Connor

                                                       Music Theory I-IV

                                                         Aural Skills Lab I-IV

                                                         Composition Lessons

                                                         mjconnor@mckendree.edu

 

                                                         Dr. Nathan Mandel

                                                       Music Appreciation On-Line Course

                                                         namandel@mckendree.edu