Faculty and Staff


Music Department Faculty


Nancy Ypma
Dr. Nancy S. Ypma

Chair, Division of Visual and Performing Arts
Hettenhausen Center for the Arts 1112
(618) 537-6922
nypma@mckendree.edu

  

 

 

 

Jennifer ModerDr. Jennifer A. Moder

Assistant Professor of Music Education
Director of Concert Band and Wind Ensemble
Hettenhausen Center for the Arts 1090
(618) 537-6428
jamoder@mckendree.edu
 

 

 

 

 

 

Instrumental Faculty

        

       Keyboard

 

Joseph Welch, pianoDr. Joseph Welch                     

Piano

jdwelch@mckendree.edu

                                                            

                                                             

 

 

 

                                                             Melissa Ray

                                                             Piano

                                                             Instrumental Accompanist

                                                             Accompanist: Concert Choir / Chamber Choir

                                                             maray@mckendree.edu

 

                                                             Maurice Egeston

                                                             Piano

                                                             Director: Vocal Jazz

                                                             mbegeston@mckendree.edu

 

                                                             Dr. Nancy S. Ypma

                                                             Organ 

                                                             Piano

                                                             Harpsichord

                                                             Director: Concert Choir / Chamber Choir

                                                             nypma@mckendree.edu

Brett Klaus

Piano

Vocal and Instrumental Accompanist

         Voice


Debra Harres, vocalistDebra Harres

Soprano / Coordinator for Vocal Studies

dhharres@mckendree.edu

 

                                                             

 

 

 

 

                                                             Kathleen Favazza

                                                             Soprano

                                                             kpfavazza@mckendree.edu

                                              
Woodwinds 

Dr. Jennifer GartleyDr. Jennifer Gartley

Flute

Director: Flute Ensemble

jagartley@mckendree.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

Mary Ann JordanMary Nan Jordan

Clarinet

Director: Clarinet Choir

mnjordan@mckendree.edu


 

 

 

 

 

 

OboeDr. Melissa Gustafson-Hinds

(sabbatical, 2015-2016)

Oboe

magustafsonhinds@mckendree.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

Robert JordanDr. Robert Jordan

Bassoon

Director: Woodwind Ensemble

rdjordan@mckendree.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

Ryan Janus, saxophoneRyan Janus

Saxophone

Director: Saxophone Ensemble

rgjanus@mckendree.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

Brass

Dawn WeberDawn Weber

Trumpet

Director: Purple Jazz Ensemble, Jazz Combo

dmweber@mckendree.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

Helena Giammargo, hornDr. Helena Giammarco

Horn

hgiammarco@mckendree.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

tromboneDr. David Gonzalez

Trombone

Director: White Jazz Combo

 

 

 

 

 

 

kuebler

Matthew Kuebler

Tuba and Euphonium

Director: Low Brass Ensemble

mjkuebler@mckendree.edu

 

 

 

 

 


Percussion

HindsEvan Hinds

Percussion & Drumline

echinds@mckendree.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

snare drum

Michael Correa

Percussion

Director: percussion ensemble 

     

 

 

 

 

 

          Strings

 

Dr. Timothy Fischer Tim Fisher, guitar

guitar

tdfischer@mckendree.edu 

                                                         

 

 

 

 

 

                                                            Yuko Fisher                                             

                                                       Violin, Viola, Cello

                                                       yfisher@mckendree.edu

           

Mark Connor, theory and compositionDr. Mark Connor

Music Theory I-IV

Aural Skills Lab I-IV

Composition Lessons

mjconnor@mckendree.edu

 

                                                         

 

 

                                                         Dr. Nathan Mandel

                                                         Music Appreciation On-Line Course

                                                         namandel@mckendree.edu