McKendree Honored by Leadership Council of Southwestern Illinois

The Leadership Council of Southwestern Illinois’ 2015 awards dinner was held on April 2. With the theme “Growth Fueled by Educational Excellence,” the event paid tribute to five higher education institutions in Southwestern Illinois for their collective impact on workforce and the economy and their exceptional growth over the past decade. Pictured from l. to r.: Emcee Pat Gauen; Leadership Council Executive Director Ellen Krohne; Dr. Julie Furst-Bowe, Southern Illinois University Edwardsville; Dr. Georgia Costello ’77, Southwestern Illinois College; Dr. James Dennis, McKendree University; Dr. Jerry M. Bladdick, Lindenwood University-Belleville; and Dr. Dale Chapman, Lewis and Clark Community College; and Leadership Council President Mike Riley.


Leadership Council