Accreditation, Approval, and Licensure of Institution and Programs

In accordance with the Higher Education Opportunity Act (HEOA)(Public Law 110-315) and HLC Policy FDCR.A.10.090, institutions must disclose standing with state and other accrediting agencies as defined by Federal Requirement 34 CFR §602.28, 34 CFR 668.41, and 668.43.

Regional Accreditation

Higher Learning Commission
230 South LaSalle Street, Suite 7-500, Chicago, Illinois 60604
(800) 621-7440

Current Status: Accredited
Most recent reaffirmation of accreditation: 2018-2019
Next reaffirmation of accreditation: 2028-2029

Approvals & Licenses

Illinois Board
of Higher Education
1 N. Old State Capitol Plaza, Suite 333, Springfield, Illinois 62701-1377
(217) 557-7359

Current Status: Approved

Illinois Department of Veterans’ Affairs
833 South Spring Street, 
P.O. Box 19432, Springfield, Illinois 62794-9432
(800) 437-9824

Current Status: Approved

Illinois State Board of Education
100 N. 1st Street, Springfield, Illinois 62777
(217) 782-4321

Current Status: Approved for all education licensure/endorsement programs offered

Kentucky Approving Agency for Veterans’ Education
300 North Main Street, Versailles, Kentucky, 40383
(859) 256-3235

Current Status: Approved

Kentucky Council on Postsecondary Education
100 Airport Road, 2nd Floor, Frankfort, KY, 40601
(502) 573-1555

Current Status: Licensed to operate programs in Elizabethtown, Radcliff, Shepherdsville, and Online

National Council for State Authorization Reciprocity Agreements (NC-SARA)
3005 Center Green Drive, Suite 130, Boulder, Colorado 80301
(303) 848-3275

Current Status: Approved to participate in the National Council for State Authorization Reciprocity Agreements


Additional Locations Approved by the Higher Learning Commission

Alton High School, 4200 Humbert Road, Alton, IL, 62002-7117

Belleville East High School, 2555 West Boulevard, Belleville, IL  6221-5525

Belleville West High School, 4063 Frank Scott Parkway, Belleville, IL  62223-6802

Benton High School, 511 E. Main Street, Benton, IL, 62812-2522

DuQuoin Elementary School, 845 East Jackson Street, DuQuoin, IL, 62832

Hamilton County Junior/Senior High School, 1 Fox Ln, McLeansboro, IL, 62859-1149

Hardin Memorial Hospital, 913 N. Dixie Avenue, Elizabethtown, KY, 42701

John A. Logan College, 700 Logan College Road, Carterville, IL, 62918-2500

McKendree University, 1599 West Lincoln Trail, Radcliff, KY, 40160-2545

Mount Vernon Township High School, 11101 N. Wells Bypass, Mt. Vernon, IL  62864

O'Fallon High School, 600 South Smiley, O'Fallon, IL, 62269

Red Bud Regional Hospital, 325 Spring Street, Red Bud, IL, 62278

Saint Elizabeth's Hospital, 1 St. Elizabeth's Blvd., O'Fallon, IL  62269

Scott Air Force Base, 404 W. Martin Street, Scott Air Force Base, IL, 62225-9998

Vandalia ROE #3, 1500 W. Jefferson Street, Vandalia, IL, 62471-1510

Program Accreditation

Commission on Accreditation of Athletic Training Education (CAATE)
2001 K Street NW, 3rd Floor North, Washington, DC 20006
(512) 733-9700

Current Status: Initial Accreditation March 3, 2021

Next comprehensive programmatic review: 2025-2026

Commission on Collegiate Nursing Education (CCNE)
655 K Street NW, Suite 750
Washington, DC 20001

(202) 887-6791

Current Status: Accredited
Most recent accreditation for baccalaureate and master's programs: Feb. 27, 2012
Most recent accreditation for doctor of nursing practice program: October 16, 2017
Next onsite baccalaureate and master's programs evaluation: Spring 2022
Next onsite doctor of nursing practice program evaluation: Fall 2022

International Accreditation Council for Business Education (IACBE)
1374 Strang Line Road, Lenexa, Kansas 66215
(913) 631-3009

Current Status: Accredited Member
Most recent accreditation review: July 2017
Next accreditation review: July 2024


Institutional Memberships

American Association of Colleges for Teacher Education

American Association of Colleges of Nursing (AACN)

American Assocation of Collegiate Registrars and Admissions Officers (AACRAO)

American Council on Education (ACE)

Associated Colleges of Illinois (ACI)

Association for Student Conduct Administration (ASCA)

Assocation of International Educators (NASFA)

Association of Performing Arts Presenters (APAP)

Association of Teacher Educators (ATE)

Association of Veterans Education Certifying Officials (AVECO)

College Student Educators International (ACPA)

Council for Higher Education Accreditation (CHEA)

Council for the Advancement and Support of Education (CASE)

Council of Independent Colleges (CIC)

Federation of Independent Illinois Colleges and Universities (FIICU)

Higher Education Consortium of Metropolitan Saint Louis

Illinois Articulation Initiative (IAI)

Illinois Association for College Admission Counseling (IACAC)

Illinois Association for Teacher Education in Private Colleges (IATEPC)

Illinois Association of Collegiate Registrars and Admissions Officers (IACRAO)

Illinois Assocation of Student Financial Aid Administrators (ILASFAA)

Illinois Campus Compact (ILCC)

Illinois Council of Professors in Educational Administration (ICPEA)

Kentucky Virtual Campus

Leadership Council Southwestern Illinois

Missouri Association of College Admission Counselors (MOACAC)

National Association for College Admission Counseling (NACAC)

National Association of Fellowships Advisors (NAFA)

National Association of Independent Colleges and Universities (NAICU)

National Association of Schools and Colleges of the United Methodist Church (NASCUMC)

National Assocation of Student Financial Aid Administrators (NASFAA)

National Collegiate Honors Council (NCHC)

National Department of Transportation Association (NDTA)

National League for Nursing (NLN)

Postsecondary Equity Network

Student Affairs Administrators in Higher Education (NASPA)

Study Illinois

United States Institute for Theatre Technology (USITT)

World Affairs Council