Photo of McKendree Faculty Member Accepting Award

Faculty Awards

Faculty are at the heart of the McKendree University educational experience. We value excellent teaching and commitment to serving students. Each year, McKendree University recognizes several of our most outstanding faculty.

The Emerson Excellence in Teaching Award

(presented in November)

2016-2017 - Nichole DeWall

The United Methodist Exemplary Teaching Award

(presented at Honors Convocation)

2016-2017 - Guy Boysen

The William Norman Grandy Teaching Award

(presented at Commencement)

2016-2017 -
Dr. Shelly Lemons

The MLK Humanitarian Award

(presented at MLK Service)

2016-2017 - 
Dr. Ann Collins

Associate (Part-Time) Faculty Teaching Awards

(presented at Honors Convocation)

2016-2017 - Undergraduate Teaching - Lisa Brennan

2016-2017 - Graduate Teaching - Daphne Behrmann

Outstanding Faculty of the Year Awards

(presented at Commencement, Kentucky Campuses)

2016-2017 - Louisville Campus - Robert Von Kanel

2016-2017 - Radcliff Campus - Machan Niederriter