Photo of McKendree Faculty Member Accepting Award

Faculty Awards

Faculty are at the heart of the McKendree University educational experience. We value excellent teaching and commitment to serving students. Each year, McKendree University recognizes several of our most outstanding faculty.

The Emerson Excellence in Teaching Award

(presented in November)

2020 - Dr. Darryn Diuguid

The United Methodist Exemplary Teaching Award

(presented at Honors Convocation)

2019-2020 - Dr. Richelle Rennegarbe

The William Norman Grandy Teaching Award

(presented at Commencement)

2019-2020 -
Dr. Jennifer Moder-Bell

The MLK Humanitarian Award

(presented at MLK Service)

2020-2021 - Dr. Martha Patterson & Dr. Pamela Manning

Associate (Part-Time) Faculty Teaching Awards

(presented at Honors Convocation)

2019-2020 - Undergraduate Teaching - Dr. Renee Krebel

2019-2020 - Graduate Teaching - Dr. Jeannine Butler