Make Your Mark

Make Your Mark

Division of Nursing

Welcome to the McKendree University Division of Nursing. We are proud of our nursing programs. We have locations throughout Illinois and Kentucky, as well as e-learning course options. Graduates from the McKendree University nursing program excel in oral and written communication skills, as well as gain an in-depth knowledge regarding current nursing practice.

The Division of Nursing has two programs:


•   Bachelor of Science in Nursing (BSN) Completion Program

•   Master of Science in Nursing (MSN) Program


The BSN completion program builds on the Associate/Diploma education. The MSN program has two tracks to choose from, a Nurse Educator track and a Nurse Manager/Administration track. The Nurse Educator track is designed for nurses who desire to teach nurses or patients within the clinical setting. The Nurse Management/Administration track is designed for those nurses seeking a leadership position in the field of nursing.

The McKendree Nursing faculty and staff are committed to assisting our nursing students. Please feel free to contact us for more information. We look forward to meeting you. Not only am I the chair of the division of nursing, I also teach in the program, and I am proud to say that I am a 1993 McKendree University BSN graduate!


Sincerely,

Richelle Rennegarbe, Ph.D., R.N.

Nursing Division Chair
Associate Professor of Nursing


CCNE Accredited SealAccreditation


The baccalaureate and master's programs at McKendree University are accredited by the Commission on Collegiate Nursing Education (http://www.aacn.nche.edu//ccne-accreditation)


Nursing Division Mission Statement


The mission of the Nursing Division is to provide students with the knowledge and skills needed to evolve their nursing practice. Students in the Nursing Division are prepared to apply the philosophies, theories, research and skills from the liberal arts, and the discipline of nursing to their own practice with a baccalaureate or masters degree. The nursing faculty at McKendree University believes several concepts are essential to the curriculum of the program. The concepts of individual, family and community health; education; nursing process; diversity; professional leadership and communication; ethics; and research-based practice are foundations of nursing higher education at McKendree University.


Nursing Division Philosophy


Click here to read our philosophy.


Contact Us

 

Richelle RennegarbeRichelle Rennegarbe, PhD, RN

Division Chair

(618) 537-2148

rarennegarbe@mckendree.edu

Naomia SeversNaomia Severs

Division Secretary

(618) 537-6437

1-800-232-7228, x 6437

nsevers@mckendree.edu

   

Illinois Faculty:

Kentucky Faculty:

Paula BullPaula Bull, MSN, RN

(618) 537-6444

pkbull@mckendree.edu

Sara BoltenSara S. Bolten, MS, RN

(502) 266-6696

sbolten@mckendree.ed

Brelinda KernBrelinda Kern, PhD, RN

(618) 537-2141

bkkern@mckendree.edu

Kay MueggenburgKay Mueggenburg, PhD, MSN, RN, CHPN

(618) 537-6845

ikmueggenburg@mckendree.edu

Martha McDonaldMartha McDonald, PhD, RN, CCNS

(618) 997-3385 (Home Phone)

mmcdonald@mckendree.edu

Mary Ann ThompsonMary Ann Thompson, Dr.PH, RN

(502) 266-6696

mathompson@mckendree.edu

Helene SeibertHelene Seibert, MSN, RN

(618) 537-6148

hpseibert@mckendree.edu

Bob Von KanelRobert Von Kanel, MSN, RN

(502) 266-6696

rlvonkanel@mckendree.edu

Kelli LewisKelli D. Whittington

(618) 537-6845

kdwhittington@mckendree.edu

 

Janice WiegmannJanice Wiegmann, PhD, RN

(618) 537-6842

jwiegmann@mckendree.edu

 

 

 

Director of Nursing Admission for Illinois & Paducah, Kentucky

Kim EichelbergerKim Eichelberger

(618) 537-6411

1-800-232-7228, x 6411

kaeichelberger@mckendree.edu

 joining forces logo

 

 

Kentucky Nurse Recruiter / Program Information for Louisville & Radcliff, Kentucky

(877) 862-1952

 joining forces logo

 

 

Nursing Advisor for Louisville & Radcliff, Kentucky

Sara BoltenSara S. Bolten, MS, RN

(270) 351-5003

(877) 319-3576