Division of Nursing

Welcome to the McKendree University Division of Nursing. We are proud of our nursing programs. We have locations throughout Illinois and Kentucky, as well as e-learning course options. Graduates from the McKendree University nursing program excel in oral and written communication skills, as well as gain an in-depth knowledge regarding current nursing practice.

The Division of Nursing has three programs:

The BSN completion program builds on the Associate/Diploma education. The MSN program has two tracks to choose from, a Nurse Educator track and a Nurse Manager/Administration track. The Nurse Educator track is designed for nurses who desire to teach nurses or patients within the clinical setting. The Nurse Management/Administration track is designed for those nurses seeking a leadership position in the field of nursing.

Thank you for considering McKendree University to meet your educational needs.The nursing faculty follows the mission "to provide students with the knowledge and skills needed to develop their nursing pracitce."

With this in mind, we constantly work to enhance our teaching techniques to meet your learning style, with the goal of providing you an excellent education and fostering your success.  At McKendree University, you will find the faculty and staff ascribe to the importance of valuing you as a human being, extending personal touches to make your experience truly meaningful.

Dr. Kelli D. Whittington, RN, CNE

Chair, Division of Nursing            

Assistant Professor


CCNE Accredited SealAccreditation


The baccalaureate and master's programs at McKendree University are accredited by the Commission on Collegiate Nursing Education (http://www.aacn.nche.edu//ccne-accreditation).


Nursing Division Mission Statement


The mission of the Nursing Division is to provide students with the knowledge and skills needed to evolve their nursing practice. Students in the Nursing Division are prepared to apply the philosophies, theories, research and skills from the liberal arts, and the discipline of nursing to their own practice with a baccalaureate or masters degree. The nursing faculty at McKendree University believes several concepts are essential to the curriculum of the program. The concepts of individual, family and community health; education; nursing process; diversity; professional leadership and communication; ethics; and research-based practice are foundations of nursing higher education at McKendree University.


Nursing Division Philosophy

Read our philosophy


Contact Us

 

Photo of Kelli WhittingtonKelli D. Whittington, Ph.D., R.N., CNE

Chair, Division of Nursing

(618) 537-6845

kdwhittington@mckendree.edu

Photo of Naomia SeversNaomia Severs

Division Secretary

(618) 537-6437

1-800-232-7228, x 6437

nsevers@mckendree.edu

   

Illinois Faculty:

Kentucky Faculty:

Photo of Janice AlbersJanice Albers, D.N.P., R.N., CLC

(618) 537-2141

jlalbers@mckendree.edu

Photo of Sara BoltenSara S. Bolten, M.S., R.N., CNE.

(502) 266-6696

sbolten@mckendree.edu

Photo of Kari FrizzoKari Frizzo, M.S.N, R.N.

(618) 537-6444

lefrizzo@mckendree.edu

Photo of Bob Von Kanel

Robert Von Kanel, M.S.N., R.N.

(502) 266-6696

rlvonkanel@mckendree.edu

Photo of Martha McDonaldMartha McDonald, Ph.D., R.N., CCNS, CNE

(618) 997-3385 (Home Phone)

mmcdonald@mckendree.edu

Kentucky Nursing Coordinator and

Admissions Counselor

Photo of Tiffanie CooperTiffanie Cooper

Office: (502) 869-6031; Cell (502) 797-4380

tscooper@mckendree.edu

 

Photo of Amy PiontekAmy Pionteck, M.S.N.

(618) 537-6989

ajpiontek@mckendree.edu

 

Admissions Counselor and Academic Advisor:

Photo of Carol FairlieCarol Fairlie

618-537-6507

800-232-7228, x6507; Cell 618-407-6856

cjfairlie@mckendree.edu

 

Photo of Richelle RennegarbeRichelle Rennegarbe, Ph.D., R.N., CENP

Graduate Program Director

DNP Program Director

(618) 537-2148

rarennegarbe@mckendree.edu

Nursing Recruiter:

Photo of Caleb VinesCaleb Vines

(618) 537-6411

rcvines@mckendree.edu


Photo of Helene SeibertHelene Seibert, Ph.D., R.N.

(618) 537-6148

hpseibert@mckendree.edu

 

Photo of Janice WiegmannJanice Wiegmann, Ph.D., R.N.

(618) 537-6842

jwiegmann@mckendree.edu