Photo of The Thinker Statue

Academic Excellence Celebration

McKendree University Academic VideoThe 2019 Academic Excellence Celebration was held on Thursday, April 25, 2019, throughout the Lebanon, Illinois, campus.

On that day, students presented their scholarly and creative work to the McKendree community. In addition, we hosted the annual Honors Convocation that afternoon, and several honor societies inducted new members in the evening. Classes were not held on the Lebanon campus that day or evening, but students were expected to attend AEC events instead.

The event is one of the highlights of the academic year!

See the 2019 AEC program here:

2019 Academic Excellence Celebration Program 

Follow the McKendree Academic Excellence Celebration Twitter page at

For questions, contact Dr. Chris Bahr, provost,, 537-6809