Member News


Phi Kappa Phi Scholarship Recipients

2017-2018: Himani Patel

2013-2014: Anthony Rhoades

2012-2013: Jessica Tieman

2011-2012: Michael Anderson

2007-2008: Erin Conner

2005-2006: Joshua Hollingshead


Phi Kappa Phi Class of 2021

Conner Breyer 21 is pursuing a MBA at McKendree 

Elia Burbidge ’21 is pursuing a master's of kinesiology in exercise and sport psychology at Southern Illinois University Edwardsville

Arta Cavazos '21 is pursuing at masters in environmental science at Southern Illinois University Edwardsville

Morgan Cervera 21 is pursuing a M.S. in athletic traning degree at McKendree

Tommi Cline 10, MSN '13, DNP '21 is the chief clinical officer at Kindred Healthcare

Cody Crowder ’21 is a program coordinator at the USO in Washington, D.C.   

Laurynn Davey ’21 is a search engine optimization specialist at JLB - Business Website Solutions

Olivia Dreyer ’21 is pursuing a MBA at McKendree 

Amanda Ernst, DNP ’21 is a nurse educator at HSHS St. Elizabeth's Hospital and owner of Ernst Health Communications 

Oliver Joensson '21 is pursuing a M.S. in accountancy from the University of Notre Dame 

Jessica Morey ’21 is a financial analysis lead analyst at Express Scripts

Jennifer Pagan ’21 is an administrative support specialist at the U.S. Department of Defense   

Margaret Schnoeker ’21 is a fourth grade teacher at Chester Grade School

Alexander Skinner ’21 is pursuing a MBA at McKendree   

Thomas Whittaker, M.S. ’21 is the head men's and women's cross country coach at McKendree.

Donna Wood ’89, Ed.S. ’21 is the tech curriculum support specialist at Lebaon C.U.S.D.

Phi Kappa Phi Alumni Spotlights  

Maximilian Aviles ’17 was sworn in as a U.S. diplomat in October 2019. He is assigned to Nouakschoot, Mauritania.  Max graduated with a M.A. degree in international relations from the University of San Diego in 2019.  He was a recipient of the prestigious and highly competitive 2017 Thomas R. Pickering Foreign Affairs Fellowship and awarded the 2017 Tanaka Educational Trust Technos International Prize from McKendree University.