Professional Nursing Honor Society Charters Chapter at McKendree U.

Sigma Theta Tau International Members Installed on Oct. 2

(LEBANON, Ill., October 4, 2016) — The McKendree University Honor Society of Nursing was officially chartered as the Psi Epsilon chapter of Sigma Theta Tau International (STTI) Nursing Honor Society on Oct. 2 at the Hettenhausen Center for the Arts. The inductees are students and graduates of the university’s nursing degree programs and recognized as leaders in their profession, said Dr. Janice Wiegmann, professor of nursing at McKendree.

Chartering officer Sandra Bibb, DNSc, RN, FAAN, presided and presented Psi Epsilon with a charter and coat of arms. Dr. Bibb inducted the new members in attendance, presenting each with a certificate and an honor cord. Inductees in absentia were acknowledged, as well as current STTI members who transferred their membership or hold dual membership in Psi Epsilon.

Dr. Bibb is dean and professor of the College of Health Professions at Wichita State University and a member of the STTI Board of Directors. She is a Fellow in the American Academy of Nursing and has been recognized for her research and published works related to population health and outcomes.

Dr. Tami Eggleston, professor of psychology and associate dean at McKendree University, gave the keynote address, “Filling Your Glass with Passion, Balance, and Gratitude.”

Officers of the new McKendree University chapter of Sigma Theta Tau are Dr. Janice Wiegmann, president; Amy Piontek, vice president; Dr. Jan Albers, secretary; Paula Bull, treasurer; Sara Bolten, counselor and governance committee chair; and Dr. Richelle Rennegarbe, leadership succession chair.

The 74 charter members of the Psi Epsilon chapter are Dr. Jan Albers, Bartelso, Ill.; Shannon Abram, Glen Carbon, Ill.; Bobbi Anderson, Benton, Ky.; Stacy Bainter, Galeburg, Ill.; Becca Barth, Keyesport, Ill.; Tonya Bauer, Goshen, Ky.; Lesli Bethard, Jeffersontown, Ky.; Catherine Blackford-Harding, Swansea, Ill.; Sara Bolten, Louisville, Ky.; Elizabeth Bowen, Buncombe, Ill.; Paula Bull, Godfrey, Ill.; Kimberly Burrus, Washington, Ind.; Donna Correale, O’Fallon, Ill.; Jennifer Charles-Ajao, O’Fallon, Ill.; Charidy Dobbins, Paducah, Ky.; Shelia Edelen, Brighton, Ill.; Helen Essenpreis, Breese, Ill.; Paulette Evans, Carlyle, Ill.; Lori Ann Fassler, Alton, Ill.; Carla Flure, Pinckneyville, Ill.; Sharon Frederking, Okawville, Ill.; Kari Frizzo, Highland, Ill.; Michelle Fulks, Floyds Knobs, Ind.; Jacque Giacone, Benton, Ill.; Kimberly Gibbs, Louisville, Ky.; Brenda Golden, Salem, Ill.; Shelia Grigsby, Louisville, Ky.; Vanessa Groff, Alton, Ill.; Christopher Guelbert, St. Louis, Mo.; Pauline Hayes, Louisville, Ky.; Megan Holtmann, Aviston, Ill.; Jessica Keller, Wood River, Ill.; Jeneice Kelley, Goreville, Ill.; Elizabeth Kemper, Belleville, Ill.; Tammy Lambright, Kinmundy, Ill.; Marissa Martinez, Vienna, Ill.; Michelle Mathis, Shipman, Ill.; Jennifer May, Louisville, Ky.; Michele McCallion-Christner, Simpsonville, Ky.; Dr. Martha McDonald, Marion, Ill.; Lacey Moffitt, Ina, Ill.; Jennifer Moll, Bridgeton, Mo.; Brianne Mueller, Belleville, Ill.; Rhonda Neuhaus, Gorham, Ill.; Jeana Nordike, Trenton, Ill.; Julie Ostendorf, Richmond Heights, Mo.; Regina Peterson, Mascoutah, Ill.; Amy Piontek, Freeburg, Ill.; Stephanie Pool, Paducah, Ky.; Amanda Raymond, Long Beach, Calif.; Melissa Reigart, Mahomet, Ill.; Dr. Richelle Rennegarbe, Nashville, Ill.; Ngoc Vu Rohland, Garden Grove, Calif.; Dr. Helene Seibert, Mascoutah, lll.; Carolyn SItzes, O’Fallon, Ill.; Pamela Smith, Champaign, Ill.; Rachel Smith, Godfrey, Ill.; Dennis Sparn, Belleville, Ill.; Michele Steele, Salem, Ill.; Donna Stephens, New Athens, Ill.; Heather Taylor, St. Louis, Mo.; Debra Turpin, Jerseyville, Ill.; Bob Von Kanel, Floyds Knob, Ind.; Kathe Ward, St. Louis, Mo.; Laura Warren-Cashman, Mt. Vernon, Ill.; Rita Weckmueller-Mattingly, Belleville, Ill.; Amber Wennerstron, Carlyle, Ill. Justin White, Godfrey, Ill.; Dr. Kelli Whittington, Benton, Ill.; Susan Wiley, West Frankfort, Ill.; Dr. Janice Wiegmann, New Baden, Ill.; Cynthia Winfield, Belleville, Ill.; Corina Wilkin, O’Fallon, Ill.; and Cheryl Wright, Trenton, Ill.


Group Photo of Sigma Theta Tau International Nursing Honor Society Inductees

Charter members of the Psi Epsilon chapter of Sigma Theta Tau International nursing honor society at McKendree University were inducted on Oct. 2.