Phi Kappa Phi Honor Society Inducts New Members at McKendree

(LEBANON, Ill., April 24, 2015) — McKendree University Chapter 292 of Phi Kappa Phi interdisciplinary honor society installed 53 new members during its twelfth initiation ceremony for students at the Lebanon, Ill., campus. The April 23 ceremony at the Hettenhausen Center for the Arts was part of an Academic Excellence Celebration to recognize outstanding student achievement throughout the university community.

Founded in 1897, Phi Kappa Phi is the nation’s oldest, largest, and most selective all-discipline honor society. Individual membership is by invitation and requires nomination and chapter approval. Only the top 10 percent of seniors and 7.5 percent of juniors, having at least 72 semester hours, are eligible. Graduate students in the top 10 percent may also qualify, as do faculty, professional staff, board members and alumni who have achieved scholarly distinction.

Installed as 2015-16 chapter officers were Dr. Robb Van Putte, president; Dr. Richelle Rennegarbe, president-elect; Dr. Brenda Doll, treasurer; Krysti Connelly, public relations; and Kenneth O’Dell, student vice-president. Marsha Goddard remains chapter secretary.

McKendree University’s 2015 Phi Kappa Phi inductees from its Lebanon campus, listed in alphabetical order, are:

Shannon Abram, Glen Carbon, Ill.; Christin Austin, Wayne City, Ill.; Emma Basler, Anna, Ill.; Heather Beasley, Lebanon, Ill.; Neil Berkel, Troy, Ill.; Lisa Brandon, Belleville, Ill.; Taryn Butler, Rochester, Ill.; Lisa Campbell, Belleville, Ill.; Andrea Catania, Chicago, Ill.; Kelcie Comley, Belleville, Ill.; Taylor Cope, Bloomington, Ill.; Amanda Dawson, Mulkeytown, Ill.; Tasha Doerr, Centralia, Ill.; Jamie Doggendorf, Dittmer, Mo.; Robert Edwards, Mascoutah, Ill.; Preston Foehrkalb, O'Fallon, Ill.; Ranadore Foggs, Fairview Heights, Ill.; Christopher Frost, Aviston, Ill.; Anthony Funderburg, Freeburg, Ill.; Elizabeth Gilman, St. Louis, Mo.; Jessica Greenfield, Fairview Heights, Ill.; Nicole Haney, Ewing, Ill.; Keri Hemker, Troy, Ill.; Amanda Hoover, Collinsville, Ill.; Tyler Hunt, Scott Air Force Base, Ill.; Jeffrey Jacober, Jr., Trenton, Ill.; Madison Jacobi, Troy, Ill.; Sarah Klucker, Highland, Ill.; Brigitte Kollman, Salem, Ill.; James Kremer, Opdyke, Ill.; Brittany Kuhl, Breese, Ill.; Holly Magre, Festus, Mo.; Donald Metzger, Edwardsville, Ill.; Morgan Myers, Beecher City, Ill.; James Newton, Jr., Herrin, Ill.; Sarah Palau, Troy, Ill.; Kasey Pendley, Lebanon, Ill.; Jan Peters, Suedergellersen, Lower Saxony, Germany; Hailey Porter, O'Fallon, Mo.; Jake Pratt, Shiloh, Ill.; Rebecca Ramsey, Frankfort, Ky.; Mary Roesch, Roodhouse, Ill.; Andrea Saenz, O'Fallon, Ill.; Raymond Seeber, St. Jacob, Ill.; Taylor Simmons, Princeville, Ill.; Amanda Sizemore, O'Fallon, Ill.; Chloe Smith, Mount Carmel, Ill.; Brenda Spenner, New Minden, Ill.; Julia Surdyke, Festus, Mo.; Catherine Taylor, Edwardsville, Ill.; Curtis Toler, Jr., Lebanon, Ill.; Seth Wilson, Bethalto, Ill.; Darla York, La Grange, Ky.