McKendree University Congratulates Outstanding Students

(LEBANON, Ill., April 28, 2023) - Congratulations to the following McKendree University students who have maintained high grade point averages in their respective disciplines. In addition to academic excellence, many have also participated in clubs and organizations, athletics, music and service projects.

College of Arts and Sciences

Division of Computing, Dr. Mostafa G. Mostafa, chairperson

Freddie Gordon, Louisville, Ky., cyber defense
Jeannica Cronin, Fairview Heights, Ill., cyber defense

Division of Humanities, Dr. Kevin Zanelotti, chairperson

Brianna Burke, Fort McMurray, Alberta, Canada, English

Division of Science and Mathematics, Dr. Angela LaMora, chairperson

Haley Middleton, New Baden, Ill., biology
Matthew Koelling, O’Fallon, Mo., biopsychology (BS)
Madison Puffalt, Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada, chemistry
Baileeanne Brunais, Dittmer, Mo., environmental studies
Shelby Holzinger, Highland, Ill., mathematics

Division of Social Sciences, Dr. Neil Quisenberry, chairperson

Rylee Sudholt, Aviston, Ill., biopsychology (BA)
Breanna Sampo, Cedar Point, Ill., psychology
Peyton Osgood, Crest Hill, Ill., psychology
Molly Muennich, Louisville, Ky., sociology

School of Business, Dr. Jean M. Sampson, chairperson

Noah Fishel, Indianapolis, Ind., accounting
Amber VanMatre, Olney, Ill., accounting
Ryan Drayer, Rankin, Ill., business administration
Karen Schroeder, Albers, Ill., business administration
Sarah Porter, Gifford, Ill., communication studies
Daniel McCrane, Belleville, Ill., economics
Leonardo Schmitz-Frederico, Tijucas, Brazil, economics and finance
Amanda Tippett, Lake Saint Louis, Mo., entrepreneurship
Danielle Borow, Morris, Ill., human resource management
Aleksander Davitkov, Belgrade, Serbia, human resource management
Jacob Bachman, Eureka, Ill., management
Jennifer Boothby, Germantown, Ill., management
Michael Meyer, O’Fallon, Ill., marketing
Quinn Atchison, Victoria, British Columbia, Canada, public relations
Tyler Siever, Carlyle, Ill., sport management

Master of Business Administration

Michelle Fuehne, New Baden, Ill., business administration
Corey Rheinecker, Sparta, Ill., business administration
Elizabeth Goldstein, Florissant, Mo., cyber defense
Cristen Vanbuskirk, Carbondale, Ill., human resource management

School of Education, Dr. Karee Nasser, chairperson

Hunter Tucker, Decatur, Ill., elementary education
Ella Lehman, Freeburg, Ill., history education
Hannah Finney, Mt. Vernon, Ill., science education
Hannah Schmitz, Aviston, Ill., middle school mathematics
Jacob Bachman, Eureka, Ill., middle school social science

Master of Arts in Education

Michael Berne, Highland, Ill., middle school education
Kaitlyn Campbell, Heyworth, Ill., secondary education
Dylan Moore, West Frankfort, Ill., educational administration and leadership
Matthew Sanders, Godfrey, Ill., secondary education

Specialist in Education

Julia Doll, Troy, Ill., curriculum design and instruction
Jennifer Wilson, Effingham, Ill., superintendent licensure

School of Nursing and Health Professions

Division of Health Professions, Dr. Katy R. Gayford, chairperson

Nolan Puent, Washington, Ill., exercise science and sport performance
Alex Riedel, Antioch, Ill., health

Master of Arts

Callum Kiddell, Troy, Ill., clinical mental health counseling

Master of Science in Athletic Training

Corbin Lee, Saint Louis, Mo., athletic training

Division of Nursing, Dr. Richelle A. Rennegarbe, chairperson

Jody Crowe, Jerseyville, Ill., nursing
Alexis Hawes, De Soto, Ill., nursing

Master of Science in Nursing

Leann Barr, Carlinville, Ill., nursing
Rachel Stull, Anna, Ill., nursing
Asia Union, Belleville, Ill., nursing
Meka Elmore, Streator, Ill., health administration
Katie Warren, West Frankfort, Ill., health administration

Doctor of Nursing Practice

Gina Ashbrook, Makanda, Ill., ethical leadership