McKendree University Congratulates Outstanding Students

(LEBANON, Ill., May 3, 2022) - Congratulations to the following McKendree University students who have maintained high grade point averages in their respective disciplines. In addition to academic excellence, many have also participated in clubs and organizations, athletics, music and service projects.

College of Arts and Sciences

Division of Computing, Dr. Mostafa G. Mostafa, chairperson

Oliver Stephen, Edwardsville, Ill., computer information systems

Jenna Krause, Seymour, Wis., computational science

Benjamin Mailloux, Bloomington, Ill., computer science

Jason Hurley, Lebanon, Ill., cybersecurity

Division of Humanities, Dr. Kevin Zanelotti, chairperson

Haley Moody, Mascoutah, Ill., English

Gaetan Soulier, Port de Bouc, France, philosophy

Division of Science and Mathematics, Dr. Angela LaMora, chairperson

Abigail Rumpp, Knoxville, Tenn., biology

Colby Price, Lebanon, Ill., biopsychology (BS)

Kale Oglesby, Raleigh, Ill., chemistry

Ashley Nielsen, Lebanon, Ill., environmental studies

Jessica Hoffmann, Belleville, Ill., mathematics

Division of Social Sciences, Dr. Neil Quisenberry, chairperson

Karson Huels, Waterloo, Ill., biopsychology (BA)

Averee McNear, Pana, Ill., history

Erika Axtell, Wood River, Ill., psychology

Samantha Cummins, O’Fallon, Ill., sociology

Allie McKinney, Mascoutah, Ill., history education

Anna Gualdoni, Millstadt, Ill., social science education

Division of Visual and Performing Arts, Dr. Nancy S. Ypma, chairperson

Allison Carnell, Jackson, Mo., art

Matt Wilder, Eureka, Ill., music education, instrumental track

School of Business, Dr. Jean M. Sampson, chairperson

Ryan Herrington, Smithton, Ill., accounting

Olivia Bassler, New Baden, Ill., business administration

Erin Clark, San Antonio, Texas, business administration

Trevor Wolf, Belleville, Ill., cyber defense

Elizabeth Goldstein, Florissant, Mo., cyber defense

Amber Gillam, Swansea, Ill., communication studies

Nikita Sokov, Pervoralsk, Russian Federation, economics and finance

Jacob Gall, Fairview Heights, Ill., entrepreneurship

Colleen Buzenski, Breese, Ill., entrepreneurship

Lynette Malawy-Endres, Nashville, Ill., human resource management

Joshua Carlson, New Lenox, Ill., management

Emmanuel Galdean, Dallas, Texas, management

Isabella Correa Sarmiento, Fairview Heights, Ill., marketing

Larry Davis, Country Club Hills, Ill., organizational communication

Quinn Breeding, Crestwood, Mo., public relations

Jacob Stevenson, Lebanon, Ill., sport management

Master of Business Administration

Brandon Hampton, Bethalto, Ill., business administration

Korbin Farmer, Columbia, Ill., business administration

Dmytro Golovko, Kyiv, Ukraine, corporate finance

School of Education, Dr. Allison J. Fahsl, chairperson

Abigail Meseke, Troy, Ill., elementary education

Lucy Eckert, Belleville, Ill., special/elementary education

Allie McKinney, Mascoutah, Ill., history education

Anna Gualdoni, Millstadt, Ill., social science education

Matt Wilder, Eureka, Ill., music education, instrumental track

Master of Arts in Education

Margaret Dorgan, O’Fallon, Ill., curriculum design

Mindy Woelfel, Grafton, Ill., educational administration and leadership

David Miller, Collinsville, Ill., educational studies

Matthew Seniour, Wood River, Ill., higher education administrative services

Master of Arts in Teaching

Kristin Pittman, Maryville, Ill., elementary education

David Franklin, O’Fallon, Ill, special education

Specialist in Education

Gustavo Cotto, O’Fallon, Ill., superintendent licensure

School of Nursing and Health Professions

Division of Health Professions, Dr. Katy R. Gayford, chairperson

Joye Levendusky, Clarksville, Tenn., exercise science and sport performance

Mackenzie Bemis, Valley Park, Mo., physical education

Master of Arts

Sidnee Sawyer, Edwardsville, Ill., clinical mental health counseling

Master of Science in Athletic Training

Anita Moore, Winchester, Ill., athletic training

Division of Nursing, Dr. Richelle A. Rennegarbe, chairperson

Cortney Cooper, Carbondale, Ill., nursing

Danielle Payne, Collinsville, Ill., nursing

Master of Science in Nursing

Alyssa Wilke, Wood River, Ill., nursing education

Kaitlyn Camblin, Scott Air Force Base, Ill., nursing management and administration

Amy Marley, Saint Francisville, Ill., nursing population health

Kelsey Cox, Cuba, Ill., health administration

Doctor of Nursing Practice

Debra Waters, Plainview, Ill., ethical leadership