McKendree University Congratulates Outstanding Students for 2024

(LEBANON, Ill., April 29, 2024) – Congratulations to the following McKendree University students who have maintained high grade point averages in their respective disciplines. In addition to academic excellence, many have also participated in clubs and organizations, athletics, music and service projects.

College of Arts and Sciences

Division of Computing, Dr. Mostafa G. Mostafa, chairperson

Brianna Binder, Littleton, Colo., computer science
Charles Vorhees, Mascoutah, Ill., cybersecurity

Division of Humanities, Dr. Nancy Ypma, chairperson
Jake Kingsley, Belleville, Ill., English

Division of Science and Mathematics, Dr. Angie LaMora, chairperson

Emily Kettering, McLean, Ill., biology
Destiny Johnson, Maryville, Ill., chemistry
Jason Qualich, Buffalo Grove, Ill., environmental studies
Kaitlyn Kasper, Thomasville, Ga., mathematics

Division of Social Sciences, Dr. Shelly Lemons, chairperson

Marissa Barauskas, Bolingbrook, Ill., biopsychology
Isabella Barbaglia, Florissant, Mo., history
Maria Vitoria Salomao, Belo Horizonte, Brazil, international relations
Naya Busbea, Mascoutah, Ill., political science
Brynne Luebbers, Bartelso, Ill., psychology
Rebecca Sinnatamby, Toronto, Canada, sociology

Division of Visual and Performing Arts, Dr. Nancy Ypma, chairperson

Steven Brachert, Tampa, Fla., art
Samantha Elling, Breese, Ill., music
Luna Tsuzuki, Okegawa-Shi, Japan, music marketing

School of Business, Dr. Jean Sampson, chairperson

Kelley Klutho, O’Fallon, Ill., accounting
Estelle Meeker, Lebanon, Ill., accounting
Colton Hill, Patoka, Ill., business administration
Connie Litteken, Trenton, Ill., business administration
Samuel Winkleman, Harrisburg, Ill., business administration
Maclayne Taylor, Ogden, Ill., communication studies
Christopher Calhoun, Lemont, Ill., economics (BA)
Reagan Mauch, Columbia, Ill., economics (BBA)
Ryan Haynes, Pekin, Ill., economics and finance
Christina Lanter, Mascoutah, Ill., entrepreneurship
Kameryn Kresin, Tuscola, Ill., human resource management
Isaac Winter, Lebanon, Ill., individually designed major
Dustin McCann, Roxana, Ill., management
Keegan McCarty, Saint Joseph, Ill., management
Jillian Allen, Edwardsville, Ill., marketing
Kyle Elmore, Trenton, Ill., marketing
Kaleb Barry, Saint Louis, Mo., sport management
Jeremy Kinealy, Saint Louis, Mo., sport management

Master of Business Administration

Kelli Adams, Hoffman, Ill., business administration
Viola Cipriani, Arezzo, Italy, business administration
Jack Harris, Cody, Wyo., digital marketing
Josie Blasdel, O’Fallon, Ill., human resource management

School of Education, Dr. Michael Downton, chairperson

Valerie Nyswonger, East Alton, Ill., elementary education
Alyssa Liley, Troy, Ill., middle school science
Brad Eston, Quincy, Ill., music education
Lindsey Eimers, Peosta, Iowa, physical education
Jessica Poirot, Smithton, Ill., special/elementary education

Master of Arts in Education

Benay Walker, Waltonville, Ill., educational administration and leadership
McKenna Scaturro, Collinsville, Ill., elementary education initial licensure
Alexus Coleman, Mount Zion, Ill., K-12 initial licensure
Laura Wagner, Bethalto, Ill., middle school education
Rebecca Byrd, Saint Jacob, Ill., secondary initial licensure

Specialist in Education
Jacob Halde, Troy, Ill., curriculum design and instruction
Phillip Hosfeldt, Vienna, Ill., curriculum design and instruction

School of Nursing and Health Professions

Division of Health Professions, Dr. Katy R. Gayford, chairperson

Liana Burkhart, O’Fallon, Ill., exercise science and sport performance
Virginia Fountain, Lansing, Ill., health

Master of Arts
Stephanie Pitt, Breese, Ill., clinical mental health counseling

Master of Science in Athletic Training
Logan Kvien, Mundelein, Ill., athletic training

Division of Nursing, Dr. Kendra Taylor, chairperson

Jana Lybarger, Bunker Hill, Ill., nursing
Raeann Rorie, East Alton, Ill., nursing

Master of Science in Nursing

Darin Life, Elizabethtown, Ky., nursing education
Ryan Rademaker, Vienna, Ill., nurse management and administration
Kristen Faus, Evan Mills, N.Y., population health

Doctor of Nursing Practice

Stephanie Green, Carbondale, Ill., ethical leadership