McKendree University Congratulates Outstanding Students

(LEBANON, Ill., April 22, 2020) — McKendree University congratulates the following students who have maintained high grade point averages in their respective disciplines. In addition to academic excellence, many have also participated in clubs and organizations, athletics, music, and service projects.

College of Arts and Sciences

Division of Computing, Dr. Mostafa G. Mostafa, chairperson

Center at Scott Air Force Base:

Jeffrey Runswick, O’Fallon, Ill., computer information systems

Guy Church, Belleville, Ill., computer science

Division of Humanities,
Dr. Kevin Zanelotti, chairperson

Shayna Phillips, Effingham, Ill., English

Alexandria Glaudé, West Sacramento, Calif., communication studies

Isabela Scaturro, Granite City, Ill., organizational communication

Zach Breeding, Midland, Texas, philosophy

Mallory Raber, Mt. Carmel, Ill., public relations studies

Emily Berry, O’Fallon, Ill., Spanish

Alec DeYong, Granite City, Ill., professional writing and rhetoric

Division of Science and Mathematics,
Dr. Michele R. Schutzenhofer, chairperson

Andrew Althoff, Neoga, Ill., biology

Rebecca Chicosky, Mascoutah, Ill., biopsychology

Lucas Galifos, Mokena, Ill., chemistry

Megan Marks, Colgate, Wis., environmental studies                       

Mackenzie Meni, Maryville, Ill., mathematics

Division of Social Sciences,
Dr. Neil Quisenberry, chairperson

Kaitlyn Grubbs, Carbondale, Ill., biopsychology

Kylie Grubbs, Carbondale, Ill., biopsychology

Shelby Procko, Belleville, Ill., history

Morgan Hall, Vandalia, Ill., history education

Katherine Gemmingen, Belleville, Ill., political science

Faith Rose, Aurora, Ill., psychology

Kathryn Krouse, Albion, Ill., psychology

Online Programs

Bambi Stinebring, Collinsville, Ill., psychology

Master of Arts

Marlee Clouatre, Maryville, Ill., criminal justice

Division of Visual and Performing Arts,
Dr. Nancy S. Ypma, chairperson

Katie Maag, Kane, Ill., art education

Kara Grafton, Springfield, Ill., music education – instrumental

Emily Harper, Nashville, Ill., theatre – technical track

School of Business,
Dr. Jean M. Sampson, chairperson

Kelly Voss, Breese, Ill., School of Business Outstanding Student of the Year, sponsored by Northwestern Mutual

Kailey Anderson, O’Fallon, Mo., accounting

Callie Hoadley, Hanover, Mass., business administration

Alyssa Koston, Rochester, N.Y., cyber defense

Dominic Naas, Lebanon, Ill., economics and finance

Meredith Geyer, Germantown, Tenn., human resource management

Jordan Decker, Lawrenceville, Ill., marketing

Chris Mollet, Waterloo, Ill., management

Megan Jensen, Union, Mo., sport management

Center at Scott Air Force Base

Eleanor Blystone, Lebanon, Ill., accounting

Dorothy McCray, Belleville, Ill., business administration

Online Programs

Melissa Miller, Taylorsville, Ky., accounting

Brian Deaton, Decatur, Ill., business administration

Diyana Eisenmann, Chicago Ill., management

Master of Business Administration

Gregory Sisco, St. Charles, Mo., business administration

Lori Zanger, Aviston, Ill., business administration

School of Education,
Dr. Allison J. Fahsl, chairperson

Kelling Boker, O’Fallon, Ill., elementary education

Emily Nelson, Wayzata, Minn., elementary education/special education

Luke Schlichting, Perryville, Mo., middle school science education

Master of Arts in Education

Patrick Weathers, Aviston, Ill., educational administration and leadership

Master of Arts in Teaching

Lori Locke, New Baden, Ill., elementary education

Emily Piercy, Mt. Vernon, Ill., middle school English language arts

Kendra Sigafoos, Staunton, Ill., middle school and secondary English language arts

School of Nursing and Health Professions

Division of Health Professions, Dr. Katy R. Gayford, chairperson

Alissa Zeitelhack, Overland Park, Kan., exercise science and sports performance

Taylor Bailey, Joliet, Ill., health and wellness

Master of Arts

Samantha Meyer, Belleville, Ill., clinical mental health counseling

Division of Nursing,
Dr. Richelle A. Rennegarbe, chairperson

Shawnna Phillips, Valmeyer, Ill., nursing

Jessica Moran, Red Bud, Ill., nursing

Master of Science in Nursing

Nora Fitzgerald, Aurora, Colo., nursing education

Ravyn Olin, Mt. Vernon, Ill., nursing management/administration

Doctor of Nursing Practice

Erin McGuire, Carterville, Ill., ethical leadership

Honors Program,
Dr. Shelly L. Lemons, director

Andrew Althoff, Neoga, Ill.

Sidney Bost, Maryville, Ill.

Zachary Breeding, Midland, Texas

Rebecca Chicosky, Mascoutah, Ill.

David Daniels, Sebring, Fla.

Alec DeYong, Granite City, Ill.

Wyatt Dimke, Ham Lake, Minn.

Shayli Florine, Avon, Ill.

Jana Garrow, Wexford, Pa.

Katherine Gemmingen, Belleville, Ill.

Chase Hallemann, Ballwin, Mo.

Megan Jensen, Union, Mo.

Kathryn Krouse, Albion, Ill.

Megan Marks, Colgate, Wis.

Cody Masching, Belleville, Ill.

Matthew Meals, McKinney, Texas

Caden Owens, Salem, Ill.

Kamaryn Sargent, Webb City, Mo.

Madeline Shea, Racine, Wis.

Alissa Zeitelhack, Overland Park, Kan.

Active Collegians Engaged in Service (ACES) Award,
Dr. Joni J. Bastian, vice president for student affairs and dean of students

Madeline Shea, Racine, Wis.

Bryce Bambic, Nashville, Ill.

Edward Hill II, Chicago, Ill.

Katie Jo Martz, Caseyville, Ill.