About Us

Mission Statement


The Office of Residence Life is committed to providing a safe and well-maintained residential community while promoting student success.


Pillars of Value

Safety
We prioritize the safety and security of our residential environments by responding to the diverse needs of our population and partnering with students in the resolution process.

Residential Community
We establish welcoming and supportive environments where students develop relationships and make meaningful connections by living and learning amongst their peers.

Mutual Respect
We assist students in developing mutual respect and appreciation for the differences within themselves and others while contributing to an inclusive student atmosphere.

Responsible Citizenship
We enable students to recognize their role as members of the campus, local, and global communities who act with adult standards of behavior and positively contribute to the wellbeing of others.

Development & Growth
We foster the holistic development of our residential population through experiences meant to challenge, engage, and educate.

Education
We strive to support the mission of the University by providing opportunities for learning outside of the classroom that will enhance the overall college experience and academic excellence of our students.


Contact Us

Office: Clark Hall 109 & 111
Email: reslife@mckendree.edu
Phone: 618-537-6855
Fax: 618-537-6538


Professional Staff

Photo of Samantha Englar
Samantha Englar

Director of Residence Life
Student Government Association Advisor
(618) 537-6548
smenglar@mckendree.edu
Clark Hall 111

 

   Photo of Calvin Wertman

Calvin Wertman

Assistant Director of Residence Life
Coordinator for Greek Life
(618) 537-6912
crwertman@mckendree.edu
Clark Hall 109

 

  Photo of Stephanie Gonzalez

Stephanie Gonzalez

Area Coordinator
University Commons & The Suites
(618) 537-3923
sagonzalez@mckendree.edu
Clark Hall LL2



Photo of Saranda Lund


Saranda Lund

Area Coordinator
McKendree University & The Triplex
(618) 537-6808
srlund@mckendree.edu
McKendree West Clubhouse



 Photo of Alex Fiks

Alex Fiks

Area Coordinator
Residence Hall East/West & Hunter Street
(618) 537-3688
afiks@mckendree.edu
Residence Hall East 311

 

  Photo of Philip Osredkar

Phil Osredkar

Resident Director
Barnett Hall
(618) 537-3922
pdosredkar@mckendree.edu
Barnett Hall 106


 Photo of Leslie Ditlow

Leslie Ditlow

Resident Director
Walton Hall
(618) 537-3689
ljditlow@mckendree.edu
Walton Hall 159



 Photo of Carlie Franke

Carlie Franke

Resident Director
Baker Hall
(618) 537-6406
cafranke@mckendree.edu
Baker Hall 120
 

 
Photo of Naeelah Chism

 

Naeelah Chism

Assistant Resident Director
The Suites
(618) 537-6855
naeelah.chism15@mckendree.edu
Walton Hall 159